4-H New Nancy Lambert 8-1-18


4-H Poultry Show
The Saline County 4-H Poultry Show was held on Monday, July 23. 4-H families and the public came out to the Stafford Building at the Saline County Fairgrounds to see our exhibitors and their poultry projects. Thank you to Marisa Davis from the Saline County Farm Bureau for judging these exhibitors on their knowledge of their projects.
2018 County Champions for the 4-H Poultry Show were Shelby Pribble for Chickens, Claire Ellis for Ducks and Embryology, Wyatt Arnold for Egg Production, and Matthew Rapp for Other Poultry.
We would like to congratulate all our poultry exhibitors on their hard work and success. Thank you to superintendent Amy Richey, for organizing the show.
4-H Crops Show Results
On July 23, exhibitors brought their best crops from the fields to be judged at the Saline County 4-H Crops Show. We want to thank Jim Richey and Tammy Grant for judging this show.
Drake Wilson earned a State Fair ribbon for his Corn project and a State Fair Alternate ribbon for his Soybeans project. Caleb Huelsmann earned a County Champion ribbon for his Hay project.
4-H Thank You
We want to thank John Endsley, Jr. and the Harrisburg Town & Country LionĂ­s Club for bringing watermelon out to our 4-H shows during Fair Week. 4-H exhibitors and their families, as well as the public, always look forward to this treat. Thank you, Town & Country Lions, for being such an important part of our 4-H show season experience!
ROC One donated ice for our 4-H Federation Soda Sales at the all the shows.

2018 Saline County 4-H Crops Show ribbon winners are pictured with their crops following the 4-H Crops Show held on July 23 at the Stafford Building. From left are: Tammy Grant (Judge), Caleb Huelsmann (County Champion – Hay), Drake Wilson (State Fair & Corn and State Fair Alternate & Soybeans), Jim Richey (Judge).
Saline County 4-H County Champions in Poultry as well as all Poultry project participants are pictured following the 2018 Saline County 4-H Poultry Show held recently. From left are: Breanna Lorimer, Adrienne Poore, Matt Rapp, Jaden Oglesby, Jace Oglesby, Shelby Pribble, Loren Pribble, Wyatt Arnold, Maddy Sisney, Kenna Sisney, and Claire Ellis.


Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud